All Chainsaw Man Arcs in Order, Ranked

Photo of author

Ayush Rajan

Chainsaw Man Arcs in Order

Chainsaw Man is one of the most popular Shonen Manga series of the new generation. Like other shonen series, Chainsaw man has multiple arcs, If you are a chainsaw man fan and want to know Chainsaw Man Arcs in Order then this article is for you. Here we have listed All Arcs in Order with Total chapter, expected episode, and also Ranking by manga fans.

Spoiler Alert

This article may contain manga and anime spoilers and reflects the writer’s personal views.

Part 1 – Public Safety Saga

1. Intro Arc

Intro Arc
  • Chapters: 4
  • Episodes: 3
  • Rating: 8/10
  • Ranking: #7

The introduction to CSM is possibly one of the best in Shounen manga. It gives us a perfect taste of what’s to come, with the humor, gore, betrayal, and tragedy while making it apparent that the potential of the story is almost limitless.

2. Bat Devil Arc

Bat Devil Arc
  • Chapters: 9
  • Episodes: 2
  • Rating: 7/10
  • Ranking: #8

The Bat Devil Arc is an extremely impressive arc that helps in investing us into this dark and gory world immediately following the introduction. This arc follows Denji as he partners with Power to find her cat. We also get introduced to Aki’s impressive fox devil and Himeno. This arc helps in establishing the starting point for a wonderfully written relationship between the characters.

3. Eternity Devil Arc

Eternity Devil Arc
  • Chapters: 9
  • Episodes: 3
  • Rating: 8.5/10
  • Ranking: #6

When our lovable cast goes in search of a piece of the Gun Devil, they get stuck at the Hotel in an endless loop due to the Eternity Devil. The arc is extremely thrilling and builds up our anxiety as we see the characters slowly being weakened mentally. It also develops the dynamic between Aki and Himeno while presenting their backstories. 

4. Katana Man Arc

Katana Man Arc
  • Chapters: 18
  • Episodes: 5
  • Rating: 9/10
  • Ranking: #4

The Katana Man arc is the first arc where readers truly face heartbreak and feel the impact of how shocking the manga truly is. We see Denji confront his emotions for the first time as he deals with the loss of his fellow team members as well as a major member of the cast who was one of his closest acquaintances up till that point. The final battle between Chainsaw Man and Katana Man is the first emotion-filled fight with the art elevating it to a whole other level.

5. Bomb Girl Arc

Bomb Girl Arc
  • Chapters: 13
  • Episodes:
  • Rating: 9/10
  • Ranking: #3

The bomb girl arc revolves around Denji and his relationship with one of the most popular characters in the series, Reze. We see a youthful romance develop between them before being separated tragically due to circumstances befitting the dark world of Chainsaw Man. Keeping consistent with the story up till that point, it is fully contained with plot twists, misfortune, and devastates the reader.

6. International Assassins Arc

International Assassins Arc
  • Chapters: 18
  • Expected Episodes: 5
  • Rating: 9/10
  • Ranking: #5

The international Assassin Arc is an action-packed and exciting arc that deals with assassins from all over the world arriving to kill Chainsaw Man, who is famous now. It is a thrilling arc where we get to meet several new characters with their own unique personalities while a few mysteries such as Makima’s motives start getting unraveled.

7. Gun Devil Arc

Gun Devil Arc
  • Chapters: 9
  • Episodes:
  • Rating: 10/10
  • Ranking: #1

The best arc in Chainsaw Man which would be agreed upon by most of the fandom is the Gun Devil Arc. This arc is filled with soul-wrenching and bleak writing. The fight between Denji and the Gun fiend takes how depressing the manga is to a whole new level while arguably being one of the saddest moments in animanga. This is the perfect representation of the superior story-telling and character-writing of Chainsaw Man.

8. Control Devil Arc

Control Devil Arc
  • Chapters: 18
  • Episodes:
  • Rating: 9.5/10
  • Ranking: #2

By this point, the manga has gotten dark beyond anything we could have ever imagined and we are only dreading what disaster is going to take place next. While Makima has been established as evil by now, her actions in this arc are truly infuriating which only makes us sympathize with Denji further as he loses one of his only friends in the series. While it is extremely sad, the arc also has a few bitter-sweet moments as we see a few characters return such as Pochita and even Power return briefly and are also answered a few of the biggest mysteries up till then.

Part 2 – Academy Saga

9. War Devil Arc

War Devil Arc
  • Chapters: 12
  • Episodes: 5
  • Rating: 8/10
  • Ranking: #6

The War Devil Arc is the first arc of the second part of Chainsaw Man which follows Asa Mitaka who gets turned into the host of the War Devil due to unavoidable circumstances. She then has an internal battle with herself as she is instructed to kill Chainsaw Man by the Devil but is adamant. While this arc has just now started, it is shaping up to be extremely interesting with the newly introduced characters as well as the ever-lovable Denji.

Photo of author
Ayush is a dedicated animanga enthusiast with a vast collection of experiences. With over 200 anime series and 300+ manga, manhua, and manhwa titles under their belt, Ayush's knowledge and passion are unparalleled.
5 1 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x